April 2018: Book of the Month

mann.Delve into the beginnings of a vast fantasy epic that embraces a man, a wizard, and a world seeking redemption. Algarth Willowbrow is about to gamble everything. His once-powerful Order is in ruins and he faces an unwinnable battle to save his life and people. In a last, desperate attempt, he lures his arch nemesis, hoping to utilize him and reclaim a long-hidden magic, powerful enough to save the world – or destroy it. The land’s only hope is Bartholomew – and the Key of Life, with its true power hidden from all.

 

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

Advertisements

March 2018: Book of the Month

secret-childSusie did something that she knows she will always regret: giving her baby son up for adoption, to keep her infidelity secret from her family. Louise, Susie’s daughter, feels the effects of that decision echoing down through the years – her mother has always been difficult, too strict with her but not strict enough with her sister Grace, who is wild and out-of-control. And Danny, Susie’s husband, adores her, but has always sensed something wrong at the heart of their marriage. When tragedy strikes the family, and a chance discovery threatens to bring the truth to light, the sisters’ relationship is put to the test as they are faced with an impossible choice…

 

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

February 2018: Book of the Month

CrashWhen Jed Allen wakes up at a desk in New York City, he has no idea who he is. The evidence around him shows he’s a hotshot architect, and a photo in his wallet reveals he has a beautiful girlfriend named Cassie. But when he goes home to seek her help, Cassie is nowhere to be found. Self-penned notes remind Jed that he’s been suffering bouts of amnesia since a car crash nine months ago. As he plays private detective with the facts of his own life, he discovers more and more about his character. But when he finds a bloodied dress in the trunk of his car, amid news reports of a serial killer abducting women from Central Park, Jed has to confront the possibility that his lost memories could contain the darkest secrets imaginable… Nobody around him has the answers to his questions. Who is the killer? And where has Cassie gone?

 

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

January 2018: Book of the Month

unJournalist John Hunt is known for taking any risk necessary to get the story. That is until his careless ambition leads to a hefty price. Reporting in Syria, John leads his cameraman Andrew three miles out of the safe zone. An explosion strikes. No one should have survived. But John did. After six months of rehabilitation, John is finally out of the hospital, he’s also out of work, and a horrific disfigurement is a constant reminder of that day. Already skating the edge of sanity, he is pushed further when his deceased cameraman pays him a visit. Both men should have died that day, yet one survived. Why, and to what end?

 

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

December 2017: Book of the Month

mistakeThe Mistake by K.L. Slater is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me. ou think you know the truth about the people you love. But one discovery can change everything… Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead. Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy’s death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother? Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him… and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

November 2017: Book of the Month.

mbfMarked By Fate is our Book of the Month for November 2017. A collection of 25 Fantasy and Science Fiction YA coming of age novels from New York Times, USA Today, International, Amazon bestselling and Award-Winning authors. This action-packed boxset is filled with teen warriors who encounter shadows, queens, witches, wizards, werewolves, and shifters. Sometimes these young adults partner with immortals, angels, vampires, demons, and gods. And with occasionally genetically engineered soldiers, cyborgs, and robots as they discover magical hidden fantasy worlds, encounter mind-blowing dystopian lands, space stations, and galaxies they could never have dreamed existed. Marked by Fate to complete these deadly and dangerous quests filled with nonstop action and adventure!

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

October 2017: Book of the Month.

a mattet of heartA Matter of Heart by Avery Michaels is our book of the month for October 2017. A story about learning to love yourself, finding your place in the world, and coming to terms with a great gift when you feel unworthy. Sometimes it takes a person as lost as you to help find your own way.

College graduation is the gateway to adulthood. For Kalli Lexington, it’s just another reminder that she has no idea what she wants to do with her life. With her graduation rapidly approaching, she withdraws more and more from the outside world. That is, until a mysterious stranger literally falls at her feet. Andrew Banks has more secrets than truths. He’s been given an amazing gift that came at an unimaginable price. He’s all but given up on everything and everyone when he meets Kalli. Even though he knows he shouldn’t get close to her, he can’t seem to stay away from her, either.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png