December 2017: Book of the Month

mistakeThe Mistake by K.L. Slater is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night, from the top ten bestselling author of Blink, Liar and Safe with Me. ou think you know the truth about the people you love. But one discovery can change everything… Eight-year-old Billy goes missing one day, out flying his kite with his sister Rose. Two days later, he is found dead. Sixteen years on, Rose still blames herself for Billy’s death. How could she have failed to protect her little brother? Rose has never fully recovered from the trauma, and one of the few people she trusts is her neighbour Ronnie, who she has known all her life. But one day Ronnie falls ill, and Rose goes next door to help him… and what she finds in his attic room turns her world upside down. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

Advertisements

November 2017: Book of the Month.

mbfMarked By Fate is our Book of the Month for November 2017. A collection of 25 Fantasy and Science Fiction YA coming of age novels from New York Times, USA Today, International, Amazon bestselling and Award-Winning authors. This action-packed boxset is filled with teen warriors who encounter shadows, queens, witches, wizards, werewolves, and shifters. Sometimes these young adults partner with immortals, angels, vampires, demons, and gods. And with occasionally genetically engineered soldiers, cyborgs, and robots as they discover magical hidden fantasy worlds, encounter mind-blowing dystopian lands, space stations, and galaxies they could never have dreamed existed. Marked by Fate to complete these deadly and dangerous quests filled with nonstop action and adventure!

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

October 2017: Book of the Month.

a mattet of heartA Matter of Heart by Avery Michaels is our book of the month for October 2017. A story about learning to love yourself, finding your place in the world, and coming to terms with a great gift when you feel unworthy. Sometimes it takes a person as lost as you to help find your own way.

College graduation is the gateway to adulthood. For Kalli Lexington, it’s just another reminder that she has no idea what she wants to do with her life. With her graduation rapidly approaching, she withdraws more and more from the outside world. That is, until a mysterious stranger literally falls at her feet. Andrew Banks has more secrets than truths. He’s been given an amazing gift that came at an unimaginable price. He’s all but given up on everything and everyone when he meets Kalli. Even though he knows he shouldn’t get close to her, he can’t seem to stay away from her, either.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

September 2017: Book of the Month.

c9.The Man of Cloud 9 by Adam Dreece is our Book of the Month for September 2017.

In the late 21st century, brilliant inventor and entrepreneur Niko Rafaelo has revolutionized the world. His NanoCloud technology has restored society’s formerly insatiable appetite for innovation and big ideas. As the pressure builds to leak details about his latest prototype, Cloud 9, Niko finds himself pushed into a corner by the corporate behemoth he’s created. When the board of directors brings in Harriet Binger as CEO, old hatreds flare and a closely-guarded secret of Niko’s is exposed, motivating Harriet to destroy Niko completely.

Will Niko sacrifice his vision in order to save those around him, or will he forfeit everything and everyone to see it realized?

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

August’s Book of the Month

WALKINGWalking Over Eggshells by Lucinda E Clarke is our Book of the Month for August 2017.

This book will make you laugh and cry and hopefully inspire others who did not have the best start in life either. All names have been changed to protect both the guilty and the innocent – and that includes the author as well! An autobiography that tells the story of a mentally abused child, who married a “Walter Mitty” clone. They moved from England to Kenya, from Libya to Botswana and on again to South Africa. It took all her courage to survive in situations that were at times dangerous, sometimes humorous, but always nerve wracking. She met royalty, hosted ambassadors, and won numerous awards for her writing and television programs. From climbed over garbage dumps, fended off bailiffs, and coped being abandoned, she admits to being the biggest coward in the world, but her survival instincts kicked in and she lived to tell her story.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

July’s Book of the Month

huntedHunted by Meagan Spooner is our Book of the Month for July 2017.

New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner spins a thoroughly thrilling Beauty and the Beast story for the modern age, expertly woven with spellbinding romance, intrigue, and suspense that readers won’t soon be able to forget. Haunting and graceful, with an edge that draws blood when you least expect it, Hunted is a masterpiece. Spooner deftly weaves together fairytale with fantasy, bringing to life an immersive, unforgettable world, a heart-wrenching romance, and a badass heroine.

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png

June’s Book of the Month

gwGwendy’s Button Box by Stephen King & Richard Chizmar is our Book of the Month for June 2017.

There are three ways up to Castle View from the town of Castle Rock: Route 117, Pleasant Road, and the Suicide Stairs. Every day in the summer of 1974 twelve-year-old Gwendy Peterson has taken the stairs. At the top of the stairs, Gwendy catches her breath and listens to the shouts of the kids on the playground. One day, a stranger calls to Gwendy: “Hey, girl. Come on over here for a bit. We ought to palaver, you and me.” On a bench in the shade sits a man in black jeans, a black coat like for a suit, and a white shirt unbuttoned at the top. On his head is a small neat black hat. The time will come when Gwendy has nightmares about that hat…

.

facebook-discussionamazon-button-buy

goodreads--D.png